Children's

Cornwall Air Ambulance Christmas open day

Sat 1st Dec

Fun Christmas themed open day. Visitors will be able to meet the crew, see the helicopter and tell Santa what they want for Christmas at the event held to raise money for the lifesaving charity....
Santa's Grotto

Sat 15th Dec to Sun 16th Dec

Meet Santa in his magical grotto and receive a special gift for just £7.50 per child (standard zoo admission applies).Time slots are bookable between 10:00am and 16:15pm on both Saturday 15th and...
Newquay Zoo presents Fearsome Feasts

Fri 20th Jul

Enjoy a rare out of hours experience to meet our keepers and learn about the animals they look after. Explore the zoo at your own pace and listen to interactive talks from the experts. A one off...
Days of the Dinosaurs

Sat 5th May to Mon 7th May

Travel back in time this May Bank Holiday weekend at Flambards and celebrate ‘Days of the Dinosaurs’. Enjoy daily talks and shows at 1pm and 3pm, where you can get up close to some prehistoric...
Lankelly Fowey RFC Funday

Fri 30th Mar

Free entry Easter egg hunt Easter biscuit decorating competition Egg and spoon race Tag rugby Food and drink And much more......
Quest for the Golden Egg

Sat 24th Mar to Sun 15th Apr

Join the crew at Pirate’s Quest in Newquay this Easter (24th March – 15th April) as they embark on a special mission set by Captain Blackbeard, to locate the legendary Golden Egg. To mark the 300th...
Circus Skills Week at Flambards

Sat 26th May to Sun 3rd Jun

Roll up roll up, Circus Skills week is back at Flambards! Enjoy daily shows from our lineup of acrobats, jugglers and clowns and get hands on in the workshop sessions where you can learn the tricks...
Eggstreme Easter Weekend

Thu 29th Mar to Sun 1st Apr

Why not visit Newquay Zoo this Easter for our Eggstreme Easter Egg trail this easter weekend? Complete our Eggstreme Easter Egg Trail to claim your chocolate treat* Turn your little ones into...
Cornwall Air Ambulance Open Day

Sun 18th Feb

Ever wanted to know what’s inside a Cornwall Air Ambulance? Finish half term with a bang at an exclusive behind-the-scenes view of the helicopter and specialist equipment used by the crew every day...